Poirot Investigates

Poirot Investigates cover

contains three stories that were added to the 1925 U.S. edition of the book, along with a detailed biography.

In the world of Hercule Poirot, a movie star’s visit to London turns into a quest to recover a fabulous diamond, an ordinary dinner conversation about rented flats and houses leads to the discovery of a murder, superstitious speculations over the death of an archaeologist in Egypt unravel a tale of ruthless greed, and an ordinary theft from a shop window in Bond Street entangles Poirot in an international jewel heist. With the amiable Hastings in tow, Poirot dazzles while solving an array of spellbinding riddles. In fourteen razor-sharp, engrossing episodes, Poirot apprehends the perpetrators of robberies, kidnappings, thievery, and fraud with inimitable panache and style.

Agatha Christie is the world’s bestselling mystery writer. The publication of The Mysterious Affair at Styles heralded the arrival of a detective fiction writer of astonishing talent and launched the illustrious career of “The Queen of Mystery.” In Poirot Investigates the much-beloved Belgian inspector, Hercule Poirot, makes his third appearance on the world stage in a series of taut, sparkling, highly entertaining tales. In all, Christie wrote about Poirot in more than forty short stories and twenty-two novels. Over the course of more than half a century Christie wrote eighty crime novels and short story collections, nineteen plays, and several poetry collections. Her books have sold more than a billion copies in the English language and another billion in a hundred other languages.

“There is no doubt about Miss Christie’s success in the tales published in this volume…All of them have point and ingenuity…Quite the best thing of the Sherlock Holmes kind published for many a day. Agatha Christie must be reckoned in the first rank of detective story writers.” —The Observer

Price: $9.95 (paperback) | $2.99 (ebook)
Pages: 197 pages
Book dimensions: 5.25 x 0.5 x 8 in
Published: January 1, 2021
978-1-7360628-8-3 (paperback)
978-1-7360628-9-0 (ebook)